Student Osteopathic Medical Association (SOMA)

Class of 2022 officers:
President: Kelly Tran
Vice President: Yostena Farag (NLO)

Treasurer: William (Bill) Remley 
NLO: Taylor Hyde (NLO)

What is SOMA? The Student Osteopathic Medical Association (SOMA) is the nation’s largest network of osteopathic medical students. The purpose of our organization is to foster collaborative relationships with the greater healthcare community, strive to advance both our medical education and preparation for leadership and advocacy roles, as well as maintaining a direct affiliation with the American Osteopathic Association (AOA). Why should you join?

  • LECOM Bradenton Leadership Opportunities
    • Executive Board
      • President
      • Vice President
      • National Liaison Officer (NLO)
      • Secretary
      • Treasurer
  • Board of Directors
    • Research
    • Big/Little Sib Director
    • Public Health and Preventative Medicine
    • International Medicine
    • Professional Development
    • Political Affairs
    • National Leadership Opportunities
      • Board of Trustees
      • National Board of Directors
      • Medical Education and Networking
        • Summer Leadership Meeting (Chicago 2015)
        • Fall Convention (Orlando 2015)
        • Spring Convention and DO Day on the Hill (Washington DC)
        • Annual events: Big Sib Little Sib Match Up, Business Card Fundraiser, Flower Sale at White Coat Ceremony/Graduation, Medicine in Politics, DO Day on the Hill, and White Coat Sale (as well as many more speakers/events/volunteer opportunities!)
        • Scholarship Opportunities: AOF, SOMA Foundation, Omega Beta Iota, and more

If you would like more information on SOMA or any of the opportunities mentioned, please email the club president.