Neurology Club

Class of 2022 officers:
President: Omar Chahine
Vice President: Michael Vaccaro
Treasurer: Johnathan Luth
Secretary: Jacob Robinson

Club Description/Mission Statement:

The purpose of the Neurology Club (Special Interest Group in Neurology) is to promote interest in neurology through the presentation of journal articles. Guest speakers will be invited to teach and promote the learning of neurology, with important clinical knowledge pertaining to the neurological field. With the affiliation of a national organization (American Academy of Neurology), national members have the ability to attend national meetings and apply for numerous scholarships as well. Finally, the club will connect with the community, working in various sectors associated with a wide variety of neurological disorders, promoting the club’s mission statement and branching out LECOM into the community as well.